Fiber Art Social Network

This week art activity is Fiber Art Social Network. I needed to bring a photo of myself to class to be part of the activity. The wall was pinned with so many pictures and connected by different fiber yarns creating different connections to each students in Art 110. The red yarn that was used was for classmate conversation, which stood out more than the black and white yarn. I did not do any of the activity with the black or white yarn most of my network connection was through the red yards.When I was connecting my yarn I realized this semester I got to meet a lot of new faces. The poster next the office door stood out to me the most because it was the documentation of maybe past social network connections made in class previously. This activity was interesting and seeing that this activity can get documented it is awesome when it will continue to exist in a virtual library.

-Linney Sar

